HUMANGLED (Italy) “Odd Ethics” CD EP review by Battle Helm

HUMANGLED (Italy) “Odd Ethics” CD EP review

by Battle Helm

By Anders Ekdahl

I like it when people think twice before naming their band. Humangled are new to me. I have no idea what to expect from them at all. This could be the worst kind of goregrind or the best of death that has ever come my way. What I did get was what to my ears sounds like a cross between Carcass (leaning more towards the Carcass side) and (slightly like) Cannibal Corpse, if you could imagine that unholy union. I gotta admit it took some getting used to before I got my head around it but once accustomed to the sound I was hooked. Perhaps not the most vile or intense death metal to ever come my way but there’s enough goodies on this disc to keep me happy for a while.

Review link: http://battlehelm.com/?p=7163

Humangled links:

Myspace: www.myspace.com/humangled

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Humangled

Reverbnation: www.reverbnation.com/humangled

Last fm: www.last.fm/music/Humangled

Abyss Records links:

Label & Online Music Store: www.officialabyssrecords.com

Myspace: www.myspace.com/abyssrecordsofficial

Facebook: www.facebook.com/OfficialAbyssRecords

Reverbnation: www.reverbnation.com/label/abyssrecords

Last fm: www.last.fm/label/AbyssRecords

Youtube: www.youtube.com/user/MinionfortheAbyss

Other links:

To purchase HUMANGLED “Odd Ethics” CD EP, “Fractal” DIGI CD and other HUMANGLED merchandise go to: www.officialabyssrecords.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=humangled

To preview a song from “Fractal” go to: www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpLkU2593sk

Leave a Reply

